Beauty, Product Reviews, Uncategorized

IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream & Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer – Product Review

IT COSMETICS YOUR SKIN BUT BETTER CC+ CREAM WITH SPF 50+ Retail – $38.00 (IT Cosmetics)

Color Options – 7 Shades (Fair to Deep)

Contains – 1.08 fl oz

IT COSMETICS BYE BYE UNDER EYE ANTI-AGING CONCEALER WATERPROOF Retail – $24.00 (IT Cosmetics)

Color Options – 4 Shades (Light to Deep)

Contains – 0.28 fl oz

 

Hello everyone and welcome back to Skincare Struggles!  Hope you all enjoyed the weekend 🙂

IMG_7760
IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream – Shade: Light

I’m back today with another foundation/concealer product review, this time on a combination from IT Cosmetics.  I’ve been using their “foundation” for a year or 2 now in the shade Light, but it is really a CC Cream.  The Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream contains SPF 50+ and boasts anti-aging properties through a serum consisting of antioxidants, vitamins A through E, hyaluronic acid, hydrolyzed collagen and more.  The packaging is a really convenient squeeze tube that has a pump so you never squeeze out too much – which usually happens to me with other normal squeeze tube products.  It claims to be a high coverage product, but I usually get medium to light though it is definitely buildable.  I can see how if you just need it to even your skin tone or cover up redness, it could look like full coverage, but on me – I need to either go in with a second layer or spot conceal.  That being said, it does give a gorgeous, natural finish that really does look just like your skin….but better LOL.  It does not settle into my pores or any fine lines – I actually think it does a pretty good job of blurring my pores even more!  The SPF is a great bonus as well and not just for the summer – you should always wear sunscreen on your face!!  The shade is a little weird to me – it’s pretty dark for a Light shade, but since it sheers out so much it kind of works once blended.  I definitely recommend blending this out with a brush since I feel like a sponge soaks up a lot of the product and which such a low coverage formula, you don’t want to waste any of it!!

IMG_7761
IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer Waterproof – Shade: Light

Now I’m on the fence with the concealer.  It is their Bye Bye Under Eyes Anti-Aging Concealer and I have the waterproof version.  It’s in a standard squeeze tube – no pump on this one – but it is definitely FULL COVERAGE – but it’s also THICK!  I have the shade Light and the only way I have really been able to get it to work for me is to squeeze a VERY small amount onto the pad of my ring finger and rub it together with the ring finger on my other hand to really warm it up before applying to my under eyes.  You could use a sponge to blend this in and I actually prefer it for this because the concealer can almost dry up and get tacky real fast!  If you do use a brush though, I would say to spray it with some MAC Fix+ or Smashbox Primer Water to add a little extra hydration.  Upon first application, it looks amazing – covers everything and looks flawless, but you HAVE to set it.  Afterward though – boy, does this baby crease!!  I don’t normally have a huge issue with creasing, mainly because I don’t have too many fine lines under my eyes – but this product really emphasizes them after a few hours.  Usually when this happens, I can just pat the area with my finger and blend the concealer back in.  With this product though – since it is waterproof, I find that when I try to tap the creases out, i actually wind up taking product off.  Have you ever touched your face and left a fingerprint on the spot that you tapped?  That’s what happens here.  The more you mess with it, the more cakey it looks.  

Struggle Factor: 2 Foundation | 5 Concealer – Though both are great for travel since they are in squeeze tubes, I really prefer the CC+ cream to the concealer.  I think it’s a great foundation and it lasts really well on my oily skin – even in the summer.  Plus I only use about 1 or 2 pumps (2 giving me full coverage) so the product itself lasts for a really long time.  Also, since its ingredients are actually beneficial to the skin, it makes me feel better about wearing it on an everyday basis.  However, I honestly don’t think the concealer is worth the money at all.  Though it looks OK when you first apply it, that does not last at all.  The formula is too thick to make application easy and it can look cakey soon after.  

IMG_7766
Swatches Natural Light (Left to Right): Reference Shade Estee Lauder Double Wear (1N2 Ecru) ; IT Cosmetics CC+ (Light) ; IT Cosmetics Concealer (Light) ; Reference Shade Mac Concealer Palette (NC20)

Have any of you tried either of these products or anything else from IT Cosmetics?  What did you think?  Let me know in the comments below and I’ll talk to you all on Wednesday!!

2 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream & Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer – Product Review”

Leave a Reply

